Results Roundup – Tuesday 25th September 2018

Good evening,

Here are the latest batch of club results, everyone has been really busy again over the last few weeks producing great results.

In the highly unlikely of me missing somebody out or not mentioning a race that occurred, please send me the appropriate feedback so I can rectify any issues……….

Tadcaster 10

This club championship race was described as fast and flat by the organisers, and judging by the number of PB’S achieved the description holds true. NVRR had 28 runners making the short jaunt over to Tadcaster for this event, and the weather remained favourable despite a momentum sapping headwind at about mile 7.

First back for the club was Capt. Martin Lofthouse in 1:07:12, with Kevin Dalton not too far behind in 1:09:12. I followed in 1:11:30, and then Brian Hainsworth was next in 1:13:41.

Emma Dooley was the first Nidd lady home, crossing the line in 1:16:09, while Becky Barron was next in 1:16:18. Dave Shores was next in 1:17:11, then Phil Ventress in 1:17:14.

Jane Evans grabbed the first PB of day by finishing in 1:17:46, followed by Sue Simpson who finished in 1:19:46. Knocking 8 minutes off her previous 10 mile time, Sarah Hughan’s marathon training continued to pay off as she finished in 1:20:10, encouraged along by Jamie Dilasser who crossed the line in 1:20:09.

Michael Benson was the next club runner to get a PB as he finished in 1:20:31, and John Mitton was next in 1:22:42. Emma Kettlewell finished in 1:24:25 and achieved a PB (and she got herself her a new parkrun PB the day before!), followed by Jeremy Scott in 1:24:25.

Christine Jones brushed any injury doubts to one side as she got herself a new course PB of 1:25:22, with Debbie Gibson next in 1:28:24. Yvonne Skelton was 1st F65 (no such category at Tad, but it’s a great achievement so it’s worth a mention) and finished in1:29:17. Christina Taylor was next in 1:32:39, followed by Hannah Peagram – running her first race since recovering from injury – who finished in 1:35:48.

Robert Hill was next in 1:36:07, and achieved 3rd M70, followed by Jane Wilkinson in 1:43:30. Michelle Smith crossed the line in 1:44:15, then Colleen Gruenwald in 1:46:19.

Graham Hyde was the next Nidd to get a new fastest time, as he crossed the line in 1:49:46, with Sylvia Morten next in 1:53:15.

Former Zip to Zoomer Fiona Cunningham put in a strong performance to finish in 2:04:27 and getting a new PB for her efforts!

parkrun and other events

On Saturday 15th September, there were new PB’s at Harrogate for Michelle Howe in 22:05 and Jane Evans in 22:29.

At Fountains Abbey Emma Kettlewell achieved a new PB of 24:18, while NVRR junior Liam Escott got his fastest time at Wetherby, finishing in 20:34.

There was more parkrun tourism going on – Andrew Johnson was at Roosevelt Island DC and finished in 32:25, Matt Wilkinson finished 1st at Wycombe Rye parkrun in 18:14, Steve Newton at Woodhouse Moor 25:23, Phil and Fiona Robinson at Ludlow, 26:20 and 35:50 respectively. New Earswick was visited by Amanda Schofield who finished in 33:16.

Last Saturday saw Colleen Gruenwald take part in the Heritage Harbor parkrun, Ottowa, Illinois where she finished as 2nd female in 27:30. It was a two hour drive for Colleen to get to this parkrun – that really is dedication on a Saturday morning!

Iain Scott got a new PB of 24:36 at Harrogate, at Fountains Christine Holleran ran a PB of 22:43, while NVRR junior Beth Whiley also got her fastest time there, finishing in 28:19.

Sarah Chalmers ran the Embsay Fell Race and finished in 43:03, while Nicola Smith tackled the Berlin marathon, crossing the finish line in a very decent time of 4:42:46.

Knaresborough Crag Rat run

Another club champs race, a short one but very local. Many thanks to Knaresborough Striders for putting on a great event (with lots of cakes).

Here are the finishing times:

Alex Patrickson 30:43

Andrew Harris 32:07 (2nd M40)

Martin Lofthouse 32:20 (2ND M50)

Kevin Dalton 33:35

Steven Turner 34:23

John Beaumont 34:40

Rebecca Barron 35:27

Michelle Howe 36:03 (2ND F40)

Mark David 37:13

Maurice Kelly 37:14

Liam Marwood 37:59

Rob Snow 38:28

Sam Fugill 38:37

Philip Robinson 38:45

Michael Benson 38:49

Mark Armstrong 39:12

Sue Simpson 39:13 (2ND F50)

Dave Seaman 39:25 (1ST M70)

Russell Geraughty 39:33

Alex Leslie 40:43

Christine Jones 40:49

Nadene Wilkinson 41:10

Christina Taylor 41:23

Sarah Lofthouse 42:36

Yvonne Skelton 44:25 (2ND F60)

Kaye Kent 44:30

Hannah Peagram 45:56

Carolyn Easton 46:27

Lorna Eley 47:09

Rebecca Carman 48:31

Tony Ledwaba-Chapman 48:36 (2ND M70)

Joanne Waring 49:04

Jane Wilkinson 48:52

Graham Hyde 49:19

Jane Hill 51:06

Sarah Chalmers 53:21

Fiona Robinson 56:10

That’s your lot for now, enjoy the rest of the week (maybe not so much if you have to work) 

Posted in General News, Results.